If you plan to add multiple versions

We recommend you don't select the working version in your site.

Always use the working version to prepare changes and save a version once complete. Add those snapshot versions instead of your working version to your Viewport site.

If you plan to add only one (latest) version

We recommend you select the working version.

You can still continue to prepare changes in your working version in Confluence. Nothing will go live until you click update site again.

Keep in mind the following:

  • The version name Working version will appear as a segment in all of your site URLs. If you plan to add only the working version to your site, we recommend to change the version name to Current or any other name that makes sense for you to put visibly in front of your site visitors.

  • Avoid switching out the working version for any other saved version as it will replace all article links in your site. Always update content on the working version.