There are two ways of removing your Scroll Viewport site so that it’s not publicly available: Take offline and Delete site.

Take your Site Offline

To take your live site offline, navigate to the site screen and click the ••• menu in the top right and select Take offline, then confirm your choice. Taking your site offline removes the live Scroll Viewport site, but keeps the preview site if one is present. 

Delete Site

To delete your site, navigate to the site screen and click the ••• menu in the top right and select Delete site and confirm your choice.

Deleting your site will remove all of your site and theme settings as well as the content stored on the web server. It cannot be undone.

Deletion of Hosted Content

If the Scroll Viewport site was deleted manually, content that was already published to the web server will be deleted. However, if it is deleted because of subscription expiry, the content will be taken offline, but remains available for re-activation for a period of 30 days.